Client Wants To Visit the Home When Children Present

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Client Wants To Visit the Home When Children Present

I live in MN and I don't see anything in the rule that says it cannot be done
    I have never done it before
    Has anyone ever done it in a way so that it works out with the kids
    Short time span, right time of day, consent with families, individual background of potential client and how they understand children.

I have never had a client come during childcare hours but if they might or happen to be an educator with experience working with young children it might be ok, or say a teachers assistant from a center. I would not want any other parent though unless they understood the dynamics of children, the different temperments, etc.

So what do you think, some part of me says it can be done, but some other part of me says what about the consequences.........Visitors and children going crazy for your undivided attention= problems

I don't provide that service. My parents wouldn't want strangers in the house while I'm caring for their kids.
    http://www.amazon.com/Daycare-Whispe...=doing+daycare

Comment

I wouldn't do that, I would not be comfortable allowing that for many reasons, privacy for the other children in my care, throws my routine off schedule, kids act different, parent watching my every move, a second goodbye which could be an issue, parent wanting to chit chat which takes my focus off of the kids, etc. Even if all those things could be resolved I still wouldn't do it because it not how I have my business set up, it's not something I want to do. If a parent needed that they would need to choose a different provider.

Comment

I don't allow it. WAY too disruptive and a possible safety issue.

Comment

Originally posted by nannyde View Post
          I don't provide that service. My parents wouldn't want strangers in the house while I'm caring for their kids.
          This...

Comment