So not prepared for taxes

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• So not prepared for taxes

This is my first year filing as a daycare provider: I really wish I had done more research and prepared more :/

I'm in the same boat. I wish I would have kept up with recording expenses. Now I'm entering it all into MLK (love the program). I also ordered Tom Copelands workbook so that will be a huge help. We are hoping to file our own but have an accountant lined up if we get "lost".

Comment

I am almost 15 years in and I still have to go through receipts every year... Maybe someday ill learn! I am going to start using MMK too so maybe that will help for 2014!!

Comment

Originally posted by Familycare71 View Post
        I am going to start using MMK too so maybe that will help for 2014!!
        It makes a huge difference. happyface

I have a manilla envelope, labled "daycare receipts". I keep it on my desk all year. It takes about 15 seconds to record them as I receive them, then I toss them into the envelope.

By the last attendance day before the Christmas Holidays I hit print on all forms, seal the envelope and hand the parents their forms. Simple.

***The only thing new here for 2014 is that I need to photo copy all store receipts then staple them together as the ink is not keeping like it once did.
        - Unless otherwise stated, all my posts are personal opinion and worth what you paid for them.

Comment

I'm in the same boat! I've spent the last two days entering info into MMK! One of my New Years Resolutions is to enter everything the day I get or pay it!

Comment

Originally posted by Cat Herder View Post
            It makes a huge difference. happyface

I have a manilla envelope, labled "daycare receipts". I keep it on my desk all year. It takes about 15 seconds to record them as I receive them, then I toss them into the envelope.