Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Can NOT Believe the Response I Got Back From This Woman!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Can NOT Believe the Response I Got Back From This Woman!!

E-mailed a woman looking for immediate DC for her two kids ages 1 and 5 last night. This was my e-mail to her:

Good evening!

I saw your ad on Craigslist for Child Care for your two children. We are located off of *** and ***X. We are a military family with a 15 month old son.
    I have 4 years of childcare experience in a daycare setting and many more prior to that (babysitting, nannying, etc).

We have a small playset in our back yard, a playground directly across the street, and walking paths behind our home for in the early morning or evening when its not hot.

If you are interested in meeting with me, I have a few questions for you:

- Have your children been in daycare before? If so, why are you looking for a different daycare?

-What are the qualities you are looking for in a child care provider?

-What are you looking for in regards to enviornment? (Large group=social skills; Small group=one on one care)

Thank you for your time. I look forward to hearing from you.

Breezy

*** The questions from BlackCat who was kind enough to share her open ended questions with me for interviewing and potential clients. I asked them in the initial e-mail in order to learn more about the family and what they are looking for in a DC. Figured it would be a good way to ascertain if they would be a good fit before wasting my time with an interview....**

Here was the response:

Thank you for your interest, but I am not a criminal and do not feel comfortable with being interrogated. Good luck with -that-. " - Have your children been in daycare before? If so, why are you looking for a different daycare?