Advice on Cloth Diapers

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Advice on Cloth Diapers

I know there are other threads and I've read them. My issue is the particular brand...I'm not sure what it is....the wet bag is wet on the outside?!? I discovered this today and am not happy after I explained that the wet bag needs to contain all waste otherwise it's not sanitary blah, blah, blah. To say the least I am not pleased.

Also, this is my first time dealing with cloth and I'm finding it difficult to manage. I can change a poopy disposable in record time. Not so with these. They are not pre folds and to be honest barely fit the baby. I know I need to have a talk. I'm so much better at email but this is bothering me today. He is the easiest baby also but this is a huge negative IMO. He's already had 2 changes of clothes, which is difficult to manage as well and he's now in a disposable. Mom has said she doesn't want to use disposables. I guess this is kind of a vent but how do I word it so it does seem like I cant handle my job?

I would tell her:
    1- You need different wet bags tomorrow.
    2- if the diaper is not containing the wet/mess, then they are not suitable for daycare.

I used cloth on my own and daycare kids. Whenever I had an issue, I just told them what you stated. It is not sanitary for a wet bag to be leaking. It is not sanitary for a diaper to continuously be leaking in a daycare environment. For the diaper issue, they either need to strip the diapers or add absorbency. Or switch brands.

Or it is disposables.

Let dcm decide what works for her.

Comment

Also just wanted to add:

You are doing your job and are capable.

The equipment dcm has provided you is not doing it's job. Wet bags need to contain the mess. Diapers need to contain the mess. It's no biggie. Just explain to dcm what you need in order to continue to use the cloth. If she doesn't want to use disposables, she'll make it happen.

Comment