I Thought You All Were Much Older!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I Thought You All Were Much Older!

This is a comment coming from another thread about how old everyone was when they started doing daycare.

I have to say that I was really surprised to find out how young so many of you are!! I've been coming to this board for a few months now, and I certainly recognize a lot of your names (screen names), and I never would have thought so many of you were my age or close to my age. You all are so experienced, and since I've looked up to the other providers as great sources of advice, I always imagined that the majority of the people on this board were 40+. You know, older and wiser... Any ways, it's very cool that the ages are across the board.

(BTW I'm 27, opening my daycare this fall)

Originally posted by preschoolteacher View Post
    I never would have thought so many of you were my age or close to my age. You all are so experienced, and since I've looked up to the other providers as great sources of advice, I always imagined that the majority of the people on this board were 40+.
    You get wiser the longer you are a member here.
    Last edited by Michael; 06-24-2013, 02:04 PM.

Comment

Me too !! I was so surprised that there were so many of us so close to my age, I am 25.

Comment

I am almost 47 if that makes you feel any better. There are old people on here

Comment

Originally posted by MrsSteinel'sHouse View Post
          I am almost 47 if that makes you feel any better. There are old people on here
          I have you beat, I'm 52 I started when I was 29

Comment

I feel like a 10 year old (mentally) sometimes
            look like I am a 30 year old
            and seriously have to look at my DH (for the answer) when ever someone asks me how old I am.

Does it really matter?