Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Daycare Provider Paid Time Off

Hi everyone!

I'm new to the daycare scene and would like to know what is within the legal guidelines for charging for time off. My daycare provider charges me for 14 holidays, 10 vacation days (hers), sick days (hers), emergency days (hers). She charges $32 a day. My child is there part-time. She provides no back up but, she does give advance notice for vacation time. I am having a problem with her paid vacation and sick time. How many of employers pay their employees vacation time and then pay someone else to do the work their employee who is on vacation does? The same goes for sick time. I'm confused. Who works for who?

frustrated in ny
    Last edited by Michael; 12-01-2009, 02:13 PM.

I feel your pain