Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

How Many Providers Are Currently Taking College Courses While Doing Daycare?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How Many Providers Are Currently Taking College Courses While Doing Daycare?

I am supposed to start online college courses for a non-childcare degree this summer. I am a nurse, but would like to take courses for an HIT degree and possibly do medical coding after my youngest starts kindergarten in a few years. I worry about how difficult it will be while doing daycare and raising my own 3 kids. Anyone want to share their "school" experience while doing daycare with me and share how you balanced it all? TIA.

i'm getting an education degree through online courses right now, and when i'm done I'll be getting my masters degree as well. I'm moving to Florida in a couple years so instead of doing home daycare, I'm going to try and get a job with headstart

Comment

Originally posted by cillybean83 View Post
      i'm getting an education degree through online courses right now, and when i'm done I'll be getting my masters degree as well. I'm moving to Florida in a couple years so instead of doing home daycare, I'm going to try and get a job with headstart
      Out of curiosity, who are you getting your degree with?

Comment

I do. I have been doing it for a few years now. I also have three kids of my own and 14 daycare kids.

I do homework during naptime. Occasionaly I have to do some in the evening, but for the most part I handle it during naptime.

I am now working on my Master's Degree. When I am done, I will continue daycare for a couple of years and then will teach college level.

I say GO FOR IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Comment

LOL! that is funny because I opened my childcare business because I worked for Head Start for 5 years and couldn't run away fast enough!!

Comment