Your Best Cost Cutting Trick??

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Your Best Cost Cutting Trick??

With the tough times what are some of your best cost cutting tips for your daycare and family?

I just today borrowed someones idea about the baby wash clothes instead of paper towels. It got my mind going about waste and where else we can save.

Would love your input

freecycle is one... I stopped buying a lot of art supplies and reached out to the community to see if they had some paper laying arounf...what a great response i got....

also with our huge car, it coest $129 to fill up so I started riding my bike and burley to the grocery store to get food.

no more box cereal at all. Most of it is junk anyways...
    also started buying local fruit at the fruit stand instead of at the super market. It last longer and is cheaper too...

Comment

The fruit I buy from Walmart goes bad soo fast! I had a Cantalop and 3 cucumbers rot in less then 4 days.

I will be trying the local farmers market instead. Thank you

Comment

I think making your menu ahead of time using the ads and coupons you have before shopping is a great way to save money.

I have started using my left overs and making more meals from those instead of going out to eat. I also have started cooking more at home.

Started watching portions of food as well. This is also good for weight loss.

Comment

I order paper towels and toilet paper from a janitorial supply place. I get 4000 paper towels for fourteen dollars (the dispenser was 23), and a 96 roll case of tp for 38 bucks. Huge savings. And they deliver for free.

Comment

Originally posted by Sugar Magnolia View Post
            I order paper towels and toilet paper from a janitorial supply place. I get 4000 paper towels for fourteen dollars (the dispenser was 23), and a 96 roll case of tp for 38 bucks. Huge savings. And they deliver for free.
            Wow, what company?

Comment