Preschool vs. In Home Child Care

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Preschool vs. In Home Child Care

I have been doing my In-Home Child Care for a little over 2 years now. I have my Associates Degree in Early Childhood Education. I teach the children new things every day.

One thing I don't get is why are parents paying for preschool when they bring their children to my home? During interviews I make sure to inform them that I am like a preschool and teach the children everything they need to know before Kindergarten. They are doubling their amount for child care...

I have two parents that send their children to preschool and bring them here the opposite days. I worked in day care centers for three years, I know what to teach the children, I basically do what preschool child care centers do. I just don't understand why the parents just don't bring their child here full time instead of splitting up the children learning methods...:confused:

Are you getting full time pay for their slots?
    http://www.amazon.com/Daycare-Whispe...=doing+daycare

Comment

No, they pay by the day. Some days they are here between 1-3 days, they only pay for the days they are here.

Comment

Originally posted by JeepGirl6 View Post
        During interviews I make sure to inform them that I am like a preschool
        Someone else convinced them THEY were the best Sneetches on the beaches....
        - Unless otherwise stated, all my posts are personal opinion and worth what you paid for them.

Comment

Originally posted by Catherder View Post
          Someone else convinced them THEY were the best Sneetches on the beaches....
          :o they have stars upon thars?::

I LOVE that book!!

Comment

Originally posted by JeepGirl6 View Post
            No, they pay by the day. Some days they are here between 1-3 days, they only pay for the days they are here.
            Okay that's the problem.