Logged Out For Privacy Because...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Logged Out For Privacy Because...

I am pagan and would like to vent. I've been in childcare for almost 12 years, I've been a teacher, director, owner, home provider (currently) and I am in the broom closet (A term used by witches to indicate they are not "out"). And it gets frustrating. I love who I am. My spirituality is quite beautiful. The earth is sacred, all life springs forth from her, God is not found in a church, God is in every person, animal, plant, stream, in every aspect of nature. So I'm a nature worshiper. It's a very peaceful religion. But try saying to a client who inquires about your religious beliefs, oh I'm a witch, and watch how fast she bolts for the door. It breaks my heart....
    Modern day witches are/do NOT:
    Evil, devil worshipers, make blood sacrifices unless it's their own, put hexes on others, use magick for ill will, invade dreams of their enemies, have orgies in the woods, etc.
    Modern day witches ARE:
    Peaceful, giving, in tune with nature, uses magick for the betterment and protection of their families and the planet, sees God in all living things.
    And, even though I would never do something to intentionally hurt someone else, most witches WON'T because we believe in the law of 3. What we send out into the world, we will get back threefold.
    It just makes me sad that I have to remain in the proverbial broom closet because potential, or even current, clients wouldn't even attempt tolerance or try to understand. So when I'm asked what my religious preferences are, I grudgingly say that I'm christian.