Advice On Private Pay For Summer !?!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Advice On Private Pay For Summer !?!

I have 2 families that are private pay. So I charge for infant/toddler $25 a day and for preschool/schoolage is $20 a day. Well my one pp family with 2 kids I only charged $60/week which was 2 days for an infant 8+ hrs. and $10 for the schoolager b/c I only had him about 4-5 a week. Well summer break is here and I will have him the 2 days 8+ hrs. So that would make it $90/week and I know that is a big difference.

I was wondering if you guys give anyone with 2 or more kids in your care do you give a deal ? I am not sure what to do since this is my first time dealing with this. Any suggestions would be great. Thanks !!

May be some answers in the summer rate threads: https://www.daycare.com/forum/tags.php?tag=summer+rates

Comment

I don't do sibling discounts, since I don't provide discounted care. The SA child takes up a space, the same as any other child, so they should definitely be charged the same (at least IMO).

Comment

Originally posted by Provider_Manda View Post
        I have 2 families that are private pay. So I charge for infant/toddler $25 a day and for preschool/schoolage is $20 a day. Well my one pp family with 2 kids I only charged $60/week which was 2 days for an infant 8+ hrs. and $10 for the schoolager b/c I only had him about 4-5 a week. Well summer break is here and I will have him the 2 days 8+ hrs. So that would make it $90/week and I know that is a big difference.

I was wondering if you guys give anyone with 2 or more kids in your care do you give a deal ? I am not sure what to do since this is my first time dealing with this. Any suggestions would be great. Thanks !!
        Charge them the full amount -- the parents should be expecting to pay more for full day care for their school-ager anyway. If they sent him to a day camp or summer program, they'd be paying alot more than that