What Do You All Sanitize With?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What Do You All Sanitize With?

Just wondering what you all sanatize/clean with and how often you clean what? I am just wondering as I am new to this and am wondering if I do enough or maybe to much or to often?

Originally posted by REWALKER04 View Post
    Just wondering what you all sanatize/clean with and how often you clean what? I am just wondering as I am new to this and am wondering if I do enough or maybe to much or to often?
    I use bleach, lysol, soap and water, and I do it as needed. I also use my dishwasher. Vinegar too- I use baby wipes to clean and dust too. For my floors I use lavender pine-sol

Would love to hear what everyone else uses and does-

Comment

Originally posted by REWALKER04 View Post
      I use bleach, lysol, soap and water, and I do it as needed. I also use my dishwasher. Vinegar too- I use baby wipes to clean and dust too. For my floors I use lavender pine-sol

What scent does everyone use in there daycare? I tend to use Scentsy, or Yankee. I love blueberry cheesecake, and seem to scent my place according to seasons or Holidays. Spring I will put out fresh scents, same with summer, Fall I will use pumpkin and fallish type scents that I like. Christmas- Christmasy scents.

Blueberry is a scent I like all year

Comment

wash with warm soapy water rinse with clear water ( a must as soap nuetralizes bleach) then sanitize with a bleach spray, in MO it is 200 ppm and we must use test strips.. something like 1/8 to 1/4 t per quart of water. It depends on your city water. Then let air dry. Other states it is higher like 1 T per gallon.

You can not sanitize too much

Lysol works for floors but remember you can not use it on mouthable surfaces ( like toys) not things that come into contact with food. ( like kitchen counters)

Most children do not lick the floor.
        It:: will wait

Comment

Originally posted by itlw8 View Post