Need One Good Toddler Activity

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need One Good Toddler Activity

we are having visitors tommorow-another provider with a small group of kids, 18 mo, 21mo, 2 1/2, and 5. Mine are 18mo, 18 mo, 22mo, and 3. That's a lot of toddlers!

They will be here one hour, and I need an activity that will be fun for the whole group. Nothing to "ordinary" like making salt dough. I want a little "wow' factor, because this nice provider is well known and will probably be excellent advertisement (word of mouth) for me.

The other provider is more of a "babysitter" type, from what I've gathered so far. NOT criticizing, btw!

Does anyone have an idea? I can run out and get some supplies tonight!

Birgit

When I was a 1yr old teacher, we did something called "sticky feet". The only thing you need is clear contact paper (you can find it in Wal-mart) and masking tape. If hou have a large enough space on tile or linoleum, tape contact paper sticky side up to floor. Then take off socks and shoes and watch them go. It's one of the funniest things I've seen.

Comment

I'm going to do this next week. Mine are 17 months.

Here is a fun and fast little Valentine craft project to do with the kids: Tissue Paper Stained Glass Hearts. They are fun to make and will brighten up your window even on a gloomy winter day. This post was originally published on: Jan 21, 2010 @ 07:59. Valentine Craft Stained Glass Heart Materials: Tissue Paper …

I'm thinking it could be adapted to the ages--the older kids could tear their own paper while you had it pre-cut for the babies.

I'm also going to try this although I think it's more of a "teacher craft with a child's name on it".
       Valentine's Day is just around the corner. We're getting a head start on our projects this year, mostly because Claire loves working on ...

Comment

How messy are you willing to get?