Ever Feel Your Not Cut Out For This?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ever Feel Your Not Cut Out For This?

I have been having some tuff times and really feel like maybe this business is just not for me... I am a sucker for kids and while my backbone is strong, its not as strong as it could be.

I have practically given up my life to help others, only to be dummped on at the drop of a hat. I can hear NAN right now saying " you give an inch they take a mile." or something like this....Yes nan your talking in your sweet southern voice a lot in my head....

I have been doing this for 8 years and lately, it just seems like the parents out there are not how parents used to be. I am not that old that I cant change with the times, but I also just don;t get parents these days.

When do you know its time to throw in the towel?

only you know when its time to throw in the towel

You seem to know the areas you need to improve on, why not take the steps to move forward and do this. Improve in all areas that you can with committed effort.

Don't let people walk on you. Find the backbone that you have but are afraid to use. It's not easy but easier then starting over in this economy right now and then having to take on all new struggles.

Find your passion.......what made you want to do this to begin with. Run with it again.

Good Luck

Comment

I think we all go through spurts of doubt. Sometimes it's plain old hormones.

Sometimes I have several days in a row where I am seething about something and I know it's just that time of the month coming. There's also spurts where you cry at the drop of a hat and other times when you ROAR and wonder where it came from.

Ain't it great being a woman? We are so diverse! ::

I would say that if you go more than 2 straight months feeling this way then it's time to find something else.