Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Potty Training and New Policy

Hi all,

I commented in the venting thread about taking on a 3 year old and the parents wanting me to train DCG. I've drafted a new policy with thanks to all those that shared comments in the thread. It's set up so they'll have to be accident free for 2 weeks before they can come in nappies or pull-ups.

The problem is I've been training a couple of other children in the group who have been close but still have accidents every other. I know they won't learn if I leave it at home and they'll take a step back. But my new policy will mean I need to be consistent with those as well. What should I do in this scenario. I think they'll have accidents for a bit yet but they've not got the will at home yet. Should I stop and apply the policy to all?

thanks for the advice. I'm new to setting up policies for everything, having only recently brought in more formalities. So any advice or experience would be super useful.

I would send out the new policy with effective date for at least two weeks out to current families.

Any new families the policy would be effective at signing.

New families do not need to know that it is a new policy.

Comment

Originally posted by Alwaysgreener View Post
      I would send out the new policy with effective date for at least two weeks out to current families.

Any new families the policy would be effective at signing.

New families do not need to know that it is a new policy.
      Thank you! I think my issue is I don't know if I want to apply the policy consistently to all current students. I need the policy in place for some, but it might affect progress of some others. But I guess I don't know a way around this.

Do people allow any accidents within two weeks? Or is adding in ambiguity a bad idea?

Comment